It’s March Madness Chevy style all day Thursday&Friday on KFWB


I’ll be providing two minute NCAA basketball tournament updates from 9:30am-9:30pm on both Thursday (today) and Friday on KFWB Newstalk 980 and on KFWB.com. And you can thank your Southern California Chevy Dealers for sponsoring these 2 big first days of the Big Dance and they want to remind you that there are eleven Chevy vehicles that get an EPA estimated 30 mpg highway or better—including four over 40. And that’s plenty of savings which you could spend on more and more brackets!

Now for those of you who are curious about my bracket selections in what many consider to be a wide open tournament…I’m hardly going out on a limb, but I like plenty of chalk during this dance.

I’m taking top seeds Louisville, Indiana, and Gonzaga to win their sides of the brackets along with #3 Florida. And my two ‘sort of’ darkhorses are the 2 seed Duke and #3 Michigan State.

In other words anybody lower than a 4 seed would surprise me to even reach the final 4. I’ll then go with Louisville over Gonzaga and Florida to top Indiana with the Gators to take it all by beating a slightly favored Cardinal squad. Which would also likely make U.F. coach Billy Donovan much much to expensive a candidate to replace Ben Howland at UCLA should it ever get to that point?

Good luck with your brackets and thanks for tuning in to my reports and please tell your friends to do so as well.

About Ted Sobel

Award winning sportscaster/journalist covering major events around the world since 1973. Please check out my deep audio vault and follow me on twitter (@tedsobelsports).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

